Thrust into an all-new adventure, a down-on-his-luck Capt. Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) feels the winds of ill-fortune blowing even more strongly when deadly ghost sailors led by his old nemesis, the evil Capt. Salazar (Javier Bardem), escape from the Devil’s Triangle. Jack’s only hope of survival lies in seeking out the legendary Trident of Poseidon, but to find it, he must forge an uneasy alliance with a brilliant and beautiful astronomer and a headstrong young man in the British navy.

The fifth instalment hopes to recapture some of the magic of the original, as Orlando Bloom explains…

 

How quickly did you say yes to Pirates 5?

It was easy to say yes to, it was fun. It’s a throwback to the first film in terms of the style and the narrative and I think the consensus is that was the favourite film for many people.

 

What can people expect?

I’m not saying it’s a reboot but like I say… I think it is fair to say the first film was pretty special and we capture that again here. It is very much in that spirit, more narrative driven, the fans will love it.

Obviously Kiera’s involvement leaked. Was it good working with her again?

She’s wonderful, yes there is a moment at the end of the film.  It was great, who knows perhaps there’s a quick smooch? Who knows!?  As I said, this film is similar to the first, there was a similar narrative to the first one so this is really authentic and really real. I’ve seen it and the fans will really enjoy it.

 

How many of the stunts do you do?

I do them all. I don’t say no to anything I just do what they ask me to do.

 

Will there be more?

I think maybe one more… I don’t know, let’s see how this one  goes.

Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge hits UK cinemas 26 May 2017.

Posted by theversion.co.uk

The Version - Entertainment and lifestyle for the UK