Sarah Harding today announces her much anticipated return to music, with the details of her debut solo single ‘Threads’. Due for release on 7th August, the single will also be available as part of a four track EP of the same name.

‘Threads’ is available to pre-order on Monday 6th July, with Radio 2’s ‘Steve Wright In The Afternoon’ having the first exclusive radio play on the same day.


Self-penned by Sarah alongside Ben Cullum and Julie Thompson, Threads’punchy chorus leads into an electronic breakdown, bringing out Sarah’s rockier side.

As a member of one of Britain’s biggest girl groups of all time – twenty consecutive Top Ten singles in the UK, including Four Number 1’s – Sarah has over ten years in the music industry. ‘Threads’ sees Sarah returning to her pop music roots.

Sarah Retouched Crop

Harding says, Ive spent a long time writing and recording, and after co-writingThreads I really feel this was the track to release as my debut solo single and show my new direction musically. Its a very exciting time for me at the moment! 

The forthcoming EP also contains a remix of the single from K-Gee, the man behind the many All Saints hits, as well as two brand new tracks.

‘Threads’ EP track listing
01. Threads
02. Live Before I Die
03. Indelible
04. Threads (K Gee Remix)


Posted by

The Version - Entertainment and lifestyle for the UK